PHARMACY TECHNICIAN LICENSE APPLICATION
Please read the application, statutes, regulations, and all instructions carefully. It is your responsibility to be aware of licensing requirements and provide all necessary documentation. No license will be issued until your application file is complete.
The following documents must be on file to be considered for a pharmacy technician license:
1. Completed, notarized application.
2. Fees required in accordance with 12 AAC 02.310; payable to the “State of Alaska.”
•$ 60.00 nonrefundable application fee
•$ 60.00 technician license fee
$ 120.00 total
All certificates expire on June 30 of even-numbered years, regardless of when first issued, except new certificates issued within 90 days of the expiration date are issued through
the next biennium. Refer to 12 AAC 52.325 for continuing education requirements.
In accordance with 12 AAC 02.900, a person must notify the Division in writing of a change of address.We will accept a fax, e-mail, or written notice that comes directly from the licensee or applicant. We will not accept a telephone call for a change of address. A change of address form may be obtained from the division’s website at http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/ProfessionalLicensing.aspx
SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBERS
Alaska Statute 08.01.060(b) requires an applicant for an occupational license to provide a United State Social Security Number. Applicants who do not have a social security number must comple te the Request for Exception from Social Security Number Requirement form located on the division’s website at
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/Home.aspx or contact the division office for the form.
Please be aware that all information on the application form will be available to the public, unless required to be kept confidential by state or federal law. Information about
current licensees, including mailing addresses,is available on the Division’s website at
http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/Home.aspx under License Search.
PAYMENT OF CHILD SUPPORT AND STUDENT LOAN
If the Alaska Child Support Enforcement Division has determined that you are in arrears on child support, or if the Alaska Commission on Post-Secondary Education has determined you are in loan default, you may be issued a nonrenewable temporary license valid for 150 days. Contact Child Support Services at (907) 269-6900 or the Post
-Secondary Education office at (907) 465-2962 or 1-800-441-2962 to resolve payment issues.
STATUTES AND REGULATIONS
The complete set of Board of Pharmacy Statutes and Regulations is available on the board’s website at http://commerce.alaska.gov/dnn/cbpl/Pro
fessionalLicensing/BoardofPharmacy.aspx. If you are unable to download the statutes andregulations, please contact the division and request a copy by mail.
12 AAC 52.991. DISCIPLINARY DECISION OR CONVICTION REPORTING REQUIREMENT.
A licensee shall report in writing to the board any disciplinary decision or conviction,including conviction of a felony or conviction of another crime that affects the applicant’s or
licensee’s ability to practice competently and safely, issued against the licensee in another jurisdiction not later than 30 days of the date of the disciplinary decision or conviction.
Source from:Alaska Board of Pharmacy